[alife] EuroGP 2011 - new deadline 30 Nov

Sara Silva sara at kdbio.inesc-id.pt
Mon Nov 15 08:08:08 PST 2010

* Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this announcement *

Several authors have contacted evo* to get an extension of the 
submission deadline. It was therefore agreed to extend the deadline for 
all events. Authors who have already submitted their work may update 
their submission until the deadline.

The new submission deadline is 30 of November 2010.

             EuroGP 2011
----->  deadline extension!

14th European Conference on Genetic Programming
27-29 April 2010, Torino - Italy

*NEW* Submission deadline:
November 30, 2010

EuroGP is the premier annual conference on Genetic Programming. EuroGP 
is always a very enjoyable event, held together with the other main 
european events on Evolutionary Computation, collectively designated as 
EvoStar (Evo*). EvoStar 2011 takes place in Torino, Italy, which 
celebrates the 150th anniversary of its unification. Torino, as the 
first Italian capital, will be the center of all the celebrations, and 
an ideal location to host international events.

EuroGP 2011 seeks high quality papers on topics strongly related to the 
evolution of computer programs, including but not limited to:
* Theoretical developments;
* Empirical studies of GP performance and behaviour;
* Algorithms, representations and operators;
* Applications of GP to real-life problems;
* Hybrid architectures including GP components;
* Unconventional evolvable computation;
* Evolutionary design;
* Evolutionary robotics;
* Grammar-based GP;
* Evolvable hardware;
* Linear GP;
* Self-reproducing programs;
* Evolution of tree or graph structures;
* Evolution of various classes of automata or machine (e.g. cellular 
automata, finite state machines, pushdown automata, Turing machines);
* Object-oriented GP.

The submissions will be peer reviewed by at least three members of the 
program committee. The reviewing process will be double-blind, so please 
omit information about the authors in the submitted paper. Accepted 
papers will be presented orally or as posters at the conference and will 
be published by Springer in the LNCS series. The papers which receive 
the best reviews will be nominated for the Best Paper Award. Authors of 
selected papers will be invited to submit extended descriptions of their 
work to the Springer journal Genetic Programming and Evolvable Machines 

Submission link:
Page limit: 12 pages in Springer LNCS format.

Important Dates:
* *NEW* Submission deadline: 30 November 2010
* Notification to authors: 7 January 2011
* Camera-ready deadline: 1 February 2011
* Conference: 27-29 April 2011

Programme Chairs:
* James A. Foster, University of Idaho, USA
* Sara Silva, INESC-ID Lisboa, Portugal

Programme Committee:
* Lee Altenberg, University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA
* Lourdes Araujo, UNED, Spain
* R. Muhammad Atif Azad, University of Limerick, Ireland
* Wolfgang Banzhaf, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
* Xavier Blasco, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
* Anthony Brabazon, University College Dublin, Ireland
* Nicolas Bredeche, Université Paris-Sud XI / INRIA / CNRS, France
* Stefano Cagnoni, University of Parma, Italy
* Pierre Collet, LSIIT-FDBT, France
* Ernesto Costa, University of Coimbra, Portugal
* Luis Da Costa, Université Paris-Sud XI, France
* Michael Defoin Platel, Rothamsted Research, UK
* Antonio Della Cioppa, University of Salerno, Italy
* Ian Dempsey, University College Dublin / Virtu Financial, Ireland
* Stephen Dignum, University of Essex, UK
* Federico Divina, Pablo de Olavide University, Spain
* Marc Ebner, Universität Tübingen, Germany
* Anikó Ekárt, Aston University, UK
* Anna Esparcia-Alcázar, S2 Grupo, Spain
* Daryl Essam, University of New South Wales @ ADFA, Australia
* Francisco Fernandez de Vega, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain
* Gianluigi  Folino, ICAR-CNR, Italy
* James Foster, University of Idaho, USA
* Alex Freitas, University of Kent, UK
* Ana Teresa Freitas, INESC-ID Lisboa, Portugal
* Christian Gagné, Université Laval, Canada
* Steven Gustafson, GE Global Research, USA
* Jin-Kao Hao, LERIA, University of Angers, France
* Simon Harding, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
* Inman Harvey, University of Sussex, UK
* Malcolm Heywood, Dalhousie University, Canada
* David Jackson, University of Liverpool, UK
* Colin Johnson, University of Kent, UK
* Tatiana Kalganova, Brunel University, UK
* Graham Kendall, University of Nottingham, UK
* Michael Korns, Korns Associates, USA
* Jan Koutnik, IDSIA, Switzerland
* Krzysztof Krawiec, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
* Jiri Kubalik, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
* William B. Langdon, University of Essex, UK
* Kwong Sak Leung, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
* John Levine, University of Strathclyde, UK
* Evelyne Lutton, INRIA, France
* Penousal Machado, University of Coimbra, Portugal
* Bob McKay, Seoul National University, Korea
* Nic McPhee, University of Minnesota Morris, USA
* Jorn Mehnen, Cranfield University, UK
* Julian Miller, University of York, UK
* Alberto Moraglio, University of Kent, UK
* Xuan Hoai Nguyen, Hanoi University, Vietnam
* Miguel Nicolau, INRIA, France
* Julio Cesar Nievola, Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Parana, Brazil
* Michael O’Neill, University College Dublin, Ireland
* Una-May O’Reilly, MIT, USA
* Ender Ozcan, University of Nottingham, UK
* Andrew J. Parkes, University of Nottingham, UK
* Clara Pizzuti, Institute for High Performance Computing and 
Networking, Italy
* Riccardo Poli, University of Essex, UK
* Thomas Ray, University of Oklahoma, USA
* Denis Robilliard, Université Lille Nord de France
* Marc Schoenauer, INRIA, France
* Lukas Sekanina, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
* Yin Shan, Medicare Australia
* Sara Silva, INESC-ID Lisboa, Portugal
* Moshe Sipper, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
* Alexei N. Skurikhin, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
* Guido Smits, The Dow Chemical Company, USA
* Terence Soule, University of Idaho, USA
* Lee Spector, Hampshire College, USA
* Ivan Tanev, Doshisha University, Japan
* Ernesto Tarantino, ICAR-CNR, Italy
* Marco Tomassini, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
* Leonardo Trujillo, Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana, Mexico
* Leonardo Vanneschi, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
* Sebastien Verel, University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis/CNRS, France
* Man Leung Wong, Lingnan University, Hong Kong
* Bart Wyns, Ghent University, Belgium
* Lidia Yamamoto, University of Strasbourg, France
* Mengjie Zhang, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

More information about the alife-announce mailing list